Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain, UAE cut ties with Qatar over terrorism


Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain, and United Arab Emirates have broken all diplomatic ties with the Gulf nation of Qatar over the nation’s alleged support of terrorism and terror organizations.

The four Middle Eastern nations have also severed all land, sea and air contacts with Qatar.

The UAE and Bahrain have asked that all diplomats from Qatar are to leave the respective nations and return to their country within 48 hours. The two nations, as well as Egypt and Saudi Arabia will also be withdrawing their respective diplomats from Qatar. Qatari citizens residing in these countries have been given two weeks to return to Qatar.

Qatar’s alleged support to Islamists, such as the Muslim Brotherhood and financial support to extremist groups such as Hamas and al-Qaeda’s branch in Syria have stressed the relations between the Middle Eastern countries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here